Pre-Bankruptcy Credit Counseling

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic Urgent Credit Counseling is temporarily eliminating Saturday hours and closing Sundays at 9 pm Pacific time instead of 11 pm. We continue to remain open from 6 am Pacific time to 11 pm Pacific time, Monday through Friday. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and want to thank you for your patience and understanding during this difficult time.

Urgent Counseling Hours of Operation

Urgent Credit Counseling counselors are available for one-on-one counseling and issuing certificates:

• Monday to Friday 6 am - 11 pm Pacific Time (9 am - 2 am Eastern Time)

• Closed Saturday

• Sunday 12 noon - 9 pm Pacific Time (3 pm - midnight Eastern Time)

Counseling Materials Available 24/7

Holidays observed: New Years Day, Easter, Memorial Day, Independence Day (Fourth of July), Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas.

Please note that Urgent Counseling usually has reduced hours on the Friday after Thanksgiving, and on Christmas Eve. All holidays and reduced hours will be posted on the Urgent Counseling home page at least one week in advance.